$post_title

Grave Peril – (Dresden Files) by Jim Description:



Grave Peril – Praise for the Dresden Files Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe.–Entertainment Weekly Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series.–Midwest Book Review Superlative.–Publishers Weekly (starred review) One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves.–Cinescape Butcher…spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic and Harrys wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot.–Booklist (starred review) Whats not to like about this series?…It takes the best elements of urban fantasy mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action shakes stirs and serves.–SF Site A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing firefights explosions and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channels TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner.–Library Journal What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden wizard tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files].–The Washington Times Grave Peril – (Dresden Files) by Jim