$post_title

The Penderwicks – (Penderwicks (Hardcover)) by Jeanne Description:



The Penderwicks – With over one million copies sold this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundels sprawling gardens treasure-filled attic tame rabbits and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton son of Arundels owner who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures. The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is though and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which of course they will–wont they? One things for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget. Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day. The Penderwicks – (Penderwicks (Hardcover)) by Jeanne